Finally Fat…Finally Fit

I'm fat. Now, let's get to the important stuff

Building a Better Breakfast

Building a Better Breakfast

After yesterday’s debacle, I came to the same conclusion as many of you. MORE PROTEIN for breakfast.

1 egg
3T egg whites
1/4 avocado
Grape tomatoes
Onions and greens sauteed in grapeseed oil
Seasoned with citrus salt and, of course, lime juice

It was pretty darn yummy, but a bit time prohibitive. I could get up earlier I suppose.

2 comments on “Building a Better Breakfast

  1. Scott Emanuele
    August 1, 2013

    If time is a factor as the semester starts, I have had good results from oatmeal (real actual oatmeal, not instant stuff) and a hard boiled egg for breakfast. It’s fast and easy!

    • sheilaeconfer
      August 1, 2013

      Hi Scott! Yes, sometimes I do the overnight refrigerator oatmeal thing where I put the oatmeal in a bowl with some almond milk or regular, cover and let it sit in the fridge overnight. Then in the morning I either eat it cold with fruit or zap it for a minute if I want it warm. Good idea adding the egg!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
